Skip to primary content
Vy logo
Trains cancelled due to strike action

1 notification

Open to read more

New login solution on vy.no and in the Vy app

Published 31 August 2026 at 09:05

We’re switching to a new and more secure login solution, and to keep access to your profile, you only need to do one thing: log in again before 1 October.

Woman wearing a green jacket, looking at her phone

What happens if I don’t log in again?

You’ll automatically be logged out of the app and vy.no on 1 October. Your profile, tickets, and information won’t be deleted, but you’ll need to log in before you can use the services again.

Improved password security

To help keep your account secure, we have introduced new password requirements for users who log in with their email address. Your current password will continue to work if it

  • is at least 8 characters long
  • contains at least one number and one special character
  • contains a combination of uppercase and lowercase letters

If your password does not meet these requirements, you will be prompted to create a new one. If you log in using Vipps, Google or Apple, you do not need to worry about passwords.

New: more ways to log in

In addition to email and Vipps, you can now also use Google or Apple. But remember that your Vy profile is linked to your email address.

  • If you log in with Vipps, Google, or Apple, you'll be logged in with the email address linked to that account.
  • If that email address is different from the one you’ve used with Vy, a new, empty profile will be created.
  • If you log in with the wrong email address, simply log out and log back in with the correct address.

Please note: Apple’s ‘Hide My Email’ gives you a unique email address that most likely isn’t linked to your existing Vy profile.

Check that you have access to your email address

If you’re logged out on 1 October and you have forgotten your password, we’ll send the password reset instructions (after you click ‘Forgot password’) to the email address registered in your Vy profile. If you no longer have access to it, you should change the address now, while you're logged in.

Frequently asked questions